Be Still And Know

Be still and know that I am God
Be still and know I’m here
Be still and know I love you so
Be still and know I’m near

Be still and know I’m who I say
Be still and know I AM
Be still and know I am Truth
Be still and know I can

Be still and know I can do what I say
nothing is too hard
Be still and know you can do all things
My Word is in your heart

Be still and know you’re who I say
Be still and know you’re Mine
Be still and know you are My child
Be still and know you’re My design

Be still and know you are forgiven
Be still and know you’re clean
Be still and know I am the Healer
Be still and know you’re free

Be still and know I move the mountains
the powers in My Word
Be still and know My Word is active
speak it so it’s heard

I wrote this poem as a response to the Bible study we are doing at church, Believing God, by Beth Moore.  I decided to post it here, because so often we forget that these things are true about our children with (or without) ASD as well.  So if you read it thinking about this being true for yourself, go back and read it again with your child in mind.  It’s really neat to think about God’s Word being alive and active in our kids, with their child-like faith…that they could speak to the mountain, and it move.