An Unusual Thing Happened

An unusual thing happened this morning when I checked my email. A blogger friend, Fi, from Welcome to the Mad House, gave me a totally unexpected award, called The Versatile Blogger Award!

What a surprise that was! And what a great way to start the day!

As part of the deal of accepting such an award, I am to reveal 7 things about myself, and also pass this on to 7 other blogs for this wonderful, inspiring award.

So, here is the breaking news about myself:

1) I always have loved animals, and have been the proud owner of the typical household pets, but also exotic onces such as sugar gliders and hedgehogs!

2) I can not stand it when people put mustard and mayonnaise on the same side of a sandwich. There are two pieces of bread for a reason! Oh, and the cheese always goes on the side of the mustard. It’s only right!

3) I don’t do mornings.

4) I have super powers in the coffee drinking department…but it has to be good coffee!

5) I love to make fermented foods, and currently have a continuous brew of Kombucha in the basement!

6) Crackers are to be eaten only one way…salty side down, toppings on top of the unsalted other side–sometimes referred to as the “bottom” of the cracker. This way you get to enjoy the full sensory experience of the salted tops!

7) People who think they know me say that I have something they call “Merri logic”. I have no idea what they are referring to. I think I am perfectly logical!

Now that all 7 cats are out of their bags, I will move on to the 7 blogs that I enjoy and follow. There are actually only 4 blogs that I can pass this award on to right now (the others have already received it!). So, basically that means that instead of each blogger receiving 1 award, they will each qualify for 1.75 awards so that it add up to 7. See, that is perfectly logical!

1) Christa Wells

2) Treasured Season

3) Between the Lines

4) From the Mango Tree

One more thought before I close this post. When I woke up this morning and saw this award in my inbox, I had the nicest warm and fuzzy feeling that someone had thought of me for this award. Imagine how warm and fuzzy we’d feel every morning if we woke up fully aware of the fact that the God of the Universe is head-over-heals rejoicing over us? How awesome and incomprehensible is that?

Zephaniah 3:17

“The LORD your God is with you,
he is mighty to save.
He will take great delight in you,
he will quiet you with his love,
he will rejoice over you with singing.”

